Microsoft Entra ID - Delete group action ​

The Delete group action deletes a group in Microsoft Entra ID. Deleted Microsoft 365 groups move to a temporary container and can be restored within 30 days. After 30 days, they are permanently deleted. Security and distribution groups are permanently deleted immediately.

Input ​

Input fieldDescription
GroupSelect the group name from the drop-down menu. Alternatively, enter a custom value if the group is not listed.

Output ​

This action has no output.

Last updated: